Hawkins Corner Building photo

The Area Agency on Aging is located at 2131 Park Avenue West, Ontario.

ONTARIO – The Ohio District 5 Area Agency on Aging, Inc. announces the appointment of two new members, Tina Marie Heibert and Rebecca Owens, to its Area Agency on Aging Foundation Board and will serve as the Knox County representative and Ashland County representative, respectively.

Owens is the Regional Director for Catholic Charities Diocese of Toledo. She brings a demonstrated history of working in nonprofit organizations, operations management, community development, grant writing, and strategic planning.

Rebecca Owens mug shot

Rebecca Owens mug shot

She is involved in several Richland and Ashland community organizations such Catalyst Homestead Place and Ashland County Mental Health and Recovery. Owens has a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from the Ohio State University.

Heibert is the Hospice Community Liaison for Hospice of North Central Ohio. She has expertise in health care, non-profit organizations, fundraising, and event planning. She currently serves as the Knox County Task Force for Older Adults President, the Older Adults Consortium Secretary, and is a member of the Knox County Chamber Steering Committee.

She is passionate about supporting older adults and connecting them to resources in the community.

Heibert has an Associate's degree in business administration from Ivy Tech and an Associates of Science in Nursing from Stanly Community College.

The Ohio District 5 Area Agency on Aging, Inc., located at Hawkins Corner in Ontario, serves the North Central Ohio area including Ashland, Crawford, Huron, Knox, Marion, Morrow, Richland, Seneca and Wyandot Counties, providing assistance to aging individuals and disabled individuals. Contact the Area Agency on Aging at (419) 524-4144 or (800) 560-5799. Find us on Facebook.

Support Our Journalism

Our reporting empowers people to individually and collectively achieve progress in our region. Help make free, local, independent journalism sustainable by becoming a Source Member.