Ryan Eberling hits out of a bunker on hole number 9 during the Times-Gazette Junior Golf Championships Thursday at Brookside Golf Course. BROOKSIDE GOLF COURSE/TOM E. PUSKAR Credit: Submitted

ASHLAND — There were 16 students who participated in the Times-Gazette Junior Golf Championship at Brookside Golf Course on July 19 and 20.

Below is a list of each division champion, along with their individual score.

Division 1: Champion Jackson Brockway 193
Division 2: Champion Ryan Eberling 170, runner-up Nathan Dawson 175.
Division 3: Champion Ty Ellis 201, Hunter Christian 207
Division 4: Champion Jackson Zarnstorff 112, runner-up Collin Little 117.
Division 5: Champion Dally Meek 178, runner-up Kyah Huckleberry 178 (first place decided by a hole playoff)
Division 6: Champion Laney Meek 114, runner-up Livi Cooke 140.

Lead reporter for Ashland Source who happens to own more bikes than pairs of jeans. His coverage focuses on city and county government, and everything in between. He lives in Mansfield with his wife and...

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *